Current mood: bitchy
Well the day finally came.. (only had to wait almost 4 weeks to get this appointment!..ugh Kaiser) where I had to make the 40min drive to Riverside for my Physical Therapy appointment. My OB referred me to physical therapy more as a last ditch effort to help with the pain and discomfort my SPD is causing me. (My pelvic pain).
I havent been feeling well for the past couple of days because I think I am fighting off a cold that Adrian gave me! So it was a major effort on my end to get myself to go to to the appointment. In classic Kaiser style, they made me wait for 50 mins before they saw me!!!! I was there before my appointment time (like 10 mins early)!! For those who know my pelvic situation, the WORST thing to do is have me sit on hard chairs for extended periods of time. Well the pain came on and I thought, well at least they can treat me while the pain is active. When they finally took me back the whole appointment (which was supposed to be at least 30 mins) only lasted 10! with them basically saying I am s**t outta luck and there is nothing I can do and "your due soon anyways, not sure why you even came in"! I wasn't to shocked by this since I had a feeling that would happen but it was still kinda annoying, especially since I threw down 65 bucks for this appointment. And as you know I am not working so my funds are SUPER low right now. I am basically living off of unemployment which runs out next month. All I could think was that was 65 bucks I coulda spent on the baby. Ah well....
So there it is. There is nothing I can do about this pain other than suck it up and keep popin tylonal..joy! Sorry that I sound alittle bitter in this blog but I am just tired and not feeling well. My pelvis hurts and I feel like a head cold is on its way. My throat hurts, I am sneezing, and my ears feel stuffed up and there is no medicine I can take... sigh... ah well, maybe I just need to go to bed and attempt to sleep.