Current mood: content
I haven't been feeling to well since the weekend. I have little energy and want to sleep alot. I have chaulked it up to over doing it this past week and my super spring cleaning. So when Adrian offered to watch the baby extra today I jumped at the opprounity to rest a bit.
Mia got up bright and early today. I was kind of afraid to see what type of day it would be since she was Ms. Fuss Fuss ALL day yesterday but she was the comlete opposite! She was such a happy little girl today full of engery and smiles. I played with her a bit after giving her breakfast but soon pooped out. I cuddled alittle on the couch with her until she got to squirmy and I put her down for her mid-morning nap. I crawled back into bed thinking I could catch up on some needed rest but nope, Mia had other plans. She only rested for about an hour before she was up again, playing and ready to go. Luckily Daddy was up and took her over for me and let me sleep alittle longer. Of course the Mama instict kicked in and I couldn't relax knowing she was up. I had to go downstairs to make sure Adrian knew it was her lunch time and what to give her and check on her mood. He shooed me back to bed but I ended up staying up anyways. He played with her and they both had some much needed time together. I did some chores around the house but nothing to big.
Then Adrian wanted to go to Bestbuy to buy some stuff for his new project, converting our downstairs computer into a MediaCenter so we can cancel our cable but still be able to stream stuff to our TV via the internet. He has also been burning all our DVDs (over 300 of them!) so we can pack them away and make more room in the living room, plus we will be able to watch them on the TV via the computer without having to go switching disks. Pretty cool huh!? Anyways, he really wanted to take the baby out. I had no energy to go and had no problem with him taking her. I dressed her all cute (as always) put a pink bow in her hair as a finishing touch and off to the store they went. At first it was a nice breather.. I just vegged on the couch while they were gone. I had cooked a big pot of Soup so I was full and happy. Then 20 mins past... then 30.. then 40! Then all of a sudden it wasn't so fun anymore and I started missing my baby. 50 mins... 1hr... I started getting figity and antsy. I waited to hear the garage door to open but it didn't. 1.5hrs.. then finally the noise I had been waiting for. The garage door opened and I quickly greated them at the door. I was so happy to see Mia again and I just smothered her with hugs and kisses.
I asked if she got any compliments at the store and Adrian said yes one. The cashier fell in love with her and commented on how cute her outfit was and how Mia reminded her of a baby in one of those baby modeling magazines haha. Thats my Mia girl! Daddy was all proud. She did good at the store, and when she came home she was a ball of energy!
It was already past her bedtime by the time they got home so no bath time for tonight. Instead I let her crawl around on the floor and go nuts to burn off that excess engery. Eventually she calmed down and cuddled Daddy while watching "Yo, Gabba Gabba" on TV while I got her things ready for bed. When she started acting really tired I dressed her in her jammies, fed her a BIG bottle and off to bed she went.
It was a good day. SOOOOO much better than yesterday. I guess we will get those days from time to time... I just hope there are more good than bad.