Current mood: bummed
I wish I could say April Fool's, but its not a joke. I think shes coming down with her first cold.
It started the night before last, I wrote about it in that blog, about her having a difficult night and having congested breathing? Well last night I put her down to bed and it seemed to go well. Her nose was clear and nothing seemed out of the ordinary. We had the cool mist humidifer on and off during the night for her, to help with the dry air. I heard her sneeze a few times, but if you know Mia shes a sneezing machine. Then she woke up around midnight crying. I went into her room and she was just laying on her back crying and crying. I changed her diaper and gave her a toy to play with (her favorite little hedgehog) and she cheered up some and eventually went back to sleep. I was expecting her to wake up again around 4am to eat but she slept the rest of the night. She didn't wake up again until around 8am. I listened for her, and she was playing alittle but not like she usually does in her crib. I almost sounded like she would fall asleep then wake up play alittle then fall asleep. She wasn't her normal loud chipper self and she kept sneezing every now and then.
I got up at a quarter to 9 and started prep'ing her breakfast (Oatmeal and bottle). Since she skipped her night feeding and slept all the way till 9 (which is odd since if she misses a night feeding shes up at 6-7am) I made her a big 8oz bottle to have faster having a full bowl of oatmeal. An 8oz bottle is like a full meal to her and she usually gets pretty full afterwards so I assumed she wouldn't finish it since she was having a big bowl of oatmeal prior. (I usually give her a 4-6oz bottle after oatmeal in the morning) Whoa.. I rambled on a bit there ok back to her...
I got her up and she seemed to be in a good mood. Still not as chipper as she usually is. Then I noticed she had wet boggers streaming down one side of her nose. Ewww! I picked her up and she sounded congested again. So I brought her downstairs to change her diaper and give her breakfast. I attempted to suck out her nose but there wasn't anything in there! Weird! yet her nose kept draining anyways. She kept sneezing so I put some socks on her and brought her to the couch to eat breakfast. She scarf'd down her oatmeal and chugged her formula and to my amazment she drank the whole 8oz! WOW! Thats the most she has ever eaten and she didn't seem over stuffed either! Then I remembered something, when Adrian starts to come down with a cold or flu he gets a HUGE appetite and is always starving. Its weird when you would think you wouldn't be hungry when your under the weather, Adrian is the opposite. We think its because his body is trying to get all the nurishment it can so it can fight a good battle against the germs. I think Mia may be like that too. She played a bit then started getting fussy. She kept crawling to me and wanted to be held. Then she started yawning and I decided to get her ready for her nap. I was going to take her out to Babies R Us today to replace the teething ring that was lost at the babyshower this past weekend but after seeing how shes acting I don't want to take her out of the house at all today. She still had her jammies on from last night but they are on the thinner side so I took them off and replaced them with her warmest jammies she has. I did this mainly because she kept sneezing and more mucus came out of her nose. Yet, when I tried to suck it out her nose was clear! nothing came out. (her sinus' must be draining) So anyways I changed her and I put her down to bed and she went to take her nap. That is where she is now.
I am hoping its just the weather or allergies but I don't know. She has never been sick yet so I am not sure what to look for. She doesn't seem feverish either. I guess I will just keep her in those warm jammies, keep her indoors today, and feed her alot of liquids. Hopefully she will feel better soon and her runny nose, congestion, and sneezing will clear up.