Current mood: awake
Well she is still sneezing and her nose is still runny now and then. Yet when I go to suck out her nose there isn't anything in there! That is so weird to me! I guess it is up in her sinuses. I was gone most of the day running around and doing errunds while Daddy was watching her. He said he was fussing alot and couldn't get comfortable to take a nap because of her congestion. She would toss and turn and was all flemmy but not in her nose or chest, more like the back of the throat.
I ran off to Babies R Us to pick up some wippes, baby food and formula and also to replace her favorite teething ring that I lost this past weekend. When I came home she was napping on Daddy. Thats when he told me how she was having trouble sleeping. She slept for about 30mins before waking up. I decided to hit Wal-Greens to get some baby vicks to see if that helps. So off I went, when I came back she was haning out in her little octogan and as soon as she saw me she started getting really whiny and fussy. I thought maybe she was hungry so we fed her and now shes down for another nap. Hopefully she will feel better soon and it won't get to bad. She is still sneezing alot though and that one side of her nose is still runny. I am not going to give her a bath tonight since I don't want her to get a draft but I will try that baby vicks before she goes to bed.
Now onto something alittle more fun. She officially graduated to Stage 3 foods today!!! YAY! Adrian went to the store yesterday to buy some food and came home with a couple of stage 3 baby food for her to try. We figured that since she was eating two stage 2 foods every meal we could graduate her. Since she ate a TON of food for breakfast we decided to try a stage 3 for lunch. I busted out her Squash and she scarf'd it down like nothing, I even had to give her a stage 1 banana for dessert because she was still hungry.
Later I decided to give her "dinner" early so I busted out her stage 3 chicken and veggies. She has never had that before so it was a new thing. It was thick and gross looking but I figured thats how baby food is. I gave her a taste and right away she rejected it with that "yuky" face. I tried a couple more times and she just started gagging with it. Poor baby. I thought maybe if I heated it up it would help, so I warmed up a bit and nope she still gaged with it. I tasted it myself and EWWWWWWWWWWWW it was NASTY! So I decided to give her some Sweet Potatoes instead (her favorite) but Adrian suggested we should blend the two together and maybe she would eat it then. So I did, she still gaged. Guess it really was gross... so we ended up just giving her the Sweet Potatoes and she scarf'd down the rest of them. What did we do with the rest of her chicken and veggies you ask? Well we gave it to the cat! aka the kitty garbage disposal she eats anything and everything... however, after giving her Mia's food all she did was attempt to bury it and run away. Guess no one likes Chicken and Veggies!
We laid her down for a nap and just now I heard her so I have to go and cut this alittle short. Hopefully tonight she will be able to get some rest and will feel better in the morning. We want her to visit the Easter Bunny at the Riverside Mall but we don't want to take her if she is coming down with something. So we will see... ack shes crying I am off to do my Mama duties!