Current mood: contemplative
Today wasn't as happy-go-lucky as it normally is. Mia was not in a very good mood and no matter how many naps she had, she wouldn't snap out of it. It is very unusual for her to act like this. She usually always comes around after a nap or big meal but today was different.
I have been noticing for the last few days (even while my Dad was down visiting) she was getting alittle more whiny than usual. She would constantly fuss when he tried to feed her and out of no where she would fuss while playing. Also she started getting clingy to me. My Dad even noticed this because no matter where I was in the house she was always looking for me and sometimes cry out "Mama" until I came into the room. If I walked away from her, she would get upset. Granted this didn't happened ALL the time, but the fact it was happening was unusual... for her. Today took the cake though BIG TIME!
The day started off fine. Though she really didn't want to be put down to play with her toys alone. Infact at one point before her mid-morning nap she became real fussy so I grabbed her favorite blankey and we actually cuddled on the couch while watching TV. She NEVER let me cuddle her for long but this time we cuddled for almost an hour before she got real sleepy and I put her to bed. When she got up from her nap Adrian wanted to watch her for a bit since he hardly got to interact with her all week. She was ok but really whiny.. then became fussy. She didn't want to play, or be held or anything. And she kept wanting to get things she shouldn't be getting and when we would raise our voice to her she would just cry. She was getting clingy to me again, even with Adrian!!! (which is always the other way around!) Then she kept falling and would SCREAM and cry, more so than normal. Infact once she fell on her butt like she always does to get down and instead of crawling away she just blew up and cried. Adrian tried to cuddle with her but she was not having it. Even my sis-in-law Lauren (her future Nina) called and heard her in the background screaming and she thought it was unusual for Mia as well. Adrian even gave her a popsical (her favorite) and some snackies but it still didn't cheer her up. After another big fall and scream fest I grabbed her to comfort her. I let her play with a Pair that was on the table that Grandpa Pizano left, to get her mind off her fall. She liked it and even tried to bite it. When I gave her back to Daddy she wouldn't let go of that pair so we just let her have it. Then she started eating it!! When Adrian tried to feed it to her she got mad, but eventually stopped feeding herself the pair and insisted HE do it. She wouldn't even hold it anymore and just cried. Eventually Adrian put her down for a nap and she slept for over 2 hours. When she got up she was still whiny and fussy. We waited her out another hour before I drew a hot bath for her. She loves her baths and never fusses with them. Infact she has only cried once during bathtime in her whole little life. Now I have to say twice because she cried towards the end and even tried to climb out! So I got her ready for bed, fed her a bottle and laid her down. She went down ok, I haven't heard from her yet. Hopefully she will sleep the night.
I am not sure whats up with her. I don't know if shes just not feeling well or if its a phase or what. I checked her teeth and she doesn't have any new ones comig in, shes not feverish I dunno. Its just weird. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.