Thursday, September 23, 2010

Bad Night!

Current mood: exhausted

I have been having some bad nights lately but mostly due to the pregnancy and being so far along. Last night, however, it had nothing to do with the baby and ALL to do with Mia! haha

I went to bed pretty early since I was so exhausted from the day. I had a hard time getting comfortable at first but eventually drifted off to sleep. I was suddenly woke up by a huge BAM!!!! coming from Mia's room. A short while later came the scream and cry! I jumped out of bed and Adrian (who was working from home) also went to the room to check on her.

We found her sitting on the floor next to her bed. She had fallen out of bed (which isn't to much of a surprise since she always sleeps on the edge). Adrian picked her up and consoled her, she was hysterical. I decided that I would stay with her until she fell back asleep so Adrian could get back to work. I figured it would be a good bonding experience since when the baby is born I won't be able to do that sort of thing as easily....(Boy was THAT a mistake)

I laid with her for a good hour (I know it was an hour because her CD was already repeating the songs I heard when I first got there) and she just couldn't fall asleep. She kept tossing and turning and at times I thought she might have fallen asleep, I would move and she would bounce right back up. SIGH! Though her bed is pretty comfy I couldn't get comfortable in it myself (mostly due to not having a blanket (she steals them all) and having a big unsupported belly with no extra pillows) I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep myself and I was so tired.

Soon she got her second wind and was ready to play! OH NO!!! She chatted and chatted and told me about all kinds of random things from, her cousins Sarah and Tracy dancing to "We rock you", to Grandpa making her fall, to falling out of the chair and hitting her head, to eating a bug "omm..nom..nom" haha She was a talking machine!! I finally had to tell her "Mama nite nite" and rolled away from her ignoring her. Well that didn't help she would just lean over my shoulder and make weird sounds in my ear trying to wake me up!!! I thought it was cute but I was so exhausted all I wanted to do was sleep!!! Then she sat up and started to walk around her room. Thats when I drew the line. I went to the door, and she ran to it too. As soon as I opened it she ran out with her blanket to her Dada.

Adrian asked what happened and I told him I was just to tired to be with her anymore and she wasn't sleepy anymore. He told me to go to bed and he would take care of her.

The last thing I remember was going to bed. She was hanging out at her door way chatting away and making herself laugh. She was so loud that I could hear her in our room with our fan on!!! I finally started to drift off when I was woken up again by a HUGE scream!!! I jumped out of bed and ran to where her room is. Adrian was holding her and was walking down the stairs. I asked him what happened and he said nothing... she was just trying to get something that she shouldn't be and he took it away. So I went back to bed. I could hear her playing downstairs... not really sure how long they were down there but I was woken up again later to her crying in her room as he put her back to bed.

Now it is morning. I am hoping she will sleep in a bit due to the weird night, but not sure. I am up early due to the baby and the need to use the restroom and eat. Sigh... I will never have rest again with this kids around!!! haha Joys of mother-hood I guess =)