Current mood: amused
Well that didn't take very long, I already have a new story to share and it hasn't even been an hour since my last blog!!! haha
I guess I should start from the beginning. Mia had a VERY late lunch yesterday and ate tons of food so when dinner time rolled around she was understandably not very hungry, but very tired. So I put her to bed a bit early. I felt bad that she didn't have an official dinner and knew once she woke up she would be starving! So before I went to bed last night I put a big treat in her room for her to wake up to. An apple! If you know Mia you know how obsessed she is with her apples. If she had it her way she would eat apples all day long! So I placed the apple near her fan so she would be able to see it in the morning. I then went to bed.
I am glad I did the apple thing because I was so tired from the horrible night sleep that I over slept a bit and didn't hear her. I wasn't sure when she had woken up but I could hear her playing in her room. I hoped she had found her apple. I went downstairs to use the restroom and to grab a clean diaper for her to change in to. (I always change her diaper when I get her in the morning, its much easier for me since all she needs to do is lay down on her bed and I can change her without lifting her). I also grabbed a banana half for her, another Mia favorite and daily morning treat.
I could hear her going NUTS in her room! and I mean NUTS!!! More so than usual. She was singing, playing, screaming, and jumping (I could hear the thumps from downstairs). I figured she had found the apple and was excited about it. I thought about taking my camera upstairs with me but since I was already half way up I decided against it. I slowly opened her door to find her jumping in her crib!!!
I looked at where I had put the apple and sure enough it was gone! She was so happy to see me! She asked for her "nana" so I gave it to her and she continued to jump in her crib while eating the banana. I sat on her big girl bed and looked for the apple. Sure enough I found a chewed up core under her pillow. I asked her if she liked the apple and all she said was "Mickey Pee Pees!" and pointed to herself (her night time diapers have Mickey on them... her day time diapers have Elmo) I answered "yes, Mickey has pee pees we need to change you" and I held up her new diaper. She continued to say "Mickey pee pees!" and after she ate her banana she climbed out of her crib and back on her bed and laid down before me. I thought to myself, wow cool I don't have to struggle to get her changed like I always do. I looked down and what did I see????
A half naked Mia!!!! OMG! What happened to your diaper?!?!?! She laughed and I quickly put on her new diaper. "Where is Mickey???" I asked her but she was more interested in taking the velcro off the Elmo diaper! "Nooo Mia nooo, where is Mickey!?" She didn't answer so I quickly got up and searched her room for the missing diaper. Sure enough I found it near her bed on the floor all balled up as she attempted to refasten it closed. She laughed when I found it and said "Mickey pee pees" again. I then quickly searched her bed, the crib and the floor for any puddles, luckily there weren't none. I guess she wasn't without a diaper to long. Thank goodness!!! Now I know why she was so happy in the morning! It had nothing to do with the apple treat, but the fact that she was diaper-free!!!! Weeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!! haha
I guess she is getting closer and closer to potty training time. Not only does she tell me as soon as she goes "poopies" but she is no longer liking her pee pee diapers and is attempting to change herself. I guess thats a good thing. All I know is that she has to have pants or shorts on EVERY time she goes to bed. I was a bit lazy last night and since I couldn't find her jammie shorts I just let her go to bed with a top and diaper. Lesson learned! haha
Well from now on I will pay closer attention when she says "Mickey Pee Pees" or if she is having just alittle to much fun in the morning alone in her room jumping around! haha