Current mood: hungry
Happy Friday!!!! Here we go again... another week has gone by, another blog to write! I hope I can still keep this up once the baby gets here. Writing weekly blogs has been almost like a Friday tradition for me, ever since Mia was 1 week old! We will see what happens, if Mia's brother is anything like Mia was as a newborn I will be in some SERIOUS trouble! haha
This week has really zoomed by, but it was still pretty fun. Luckily Adrian's training is over and he has finally recovered from working early mornings. Things have finally started to normalize (if there is even such a thing in this household) a bit. I had a couple of back to back days with lots of energy so Mia really benefited from that. We played alot and had alot of Mama Mia time. I am cherishing all that I can because I know once the little baby gets here things are going to change! ALOT! At least during his newborn phase. I just hope Mia adjusts ok, I am so worried about that.
The weather has finally been nice, it was overly hot in the beginning of the week (1oos again) but has since cooled down to tolerable if not nice temps (upper 80s to low 90s) However, even with the good weather we have been so busy lately that we haven't had time to really take Mia out to the park or anything. We have been trying though!
Well Mia has sure been keeping her Mama on her toes, everyday is a new experience and I never know what she has in store for me. One morning as I got her up from bed, she kept saying "Mickey Pee Pees!" I didn't know what that meant. I figured she was just telling me that she went Pee Pees in her diaper, what happened next is something I didn't expect at all! She went over to me, laid on her back and low and behold her Mickey Diaper was missing!!!! I had a half naked baby on my hands!! OH NO!!! I quickly cleaned her up and put on a new diaper. I checked her bed and room for any pee pee puddles but luckily there was none. PHEW!!! Luckily for me that was the only day she took off her own diaper... though she has been pulling on it alot lately. Maybe potty training is going to come faster than I wanted to. I am hoping to hold out until the baby is here and we are moved into our new place. They say that big life changing events in a toddler's life can set back potty training alot so I want to get through the next to HUGE ones first. I would had to see all my hard work go to waste.
We also learned this week that Mia loves PIZZA!!! Haha We don't order or have Pizza in the house to often but this week Adrian decided to treat us. I am not really allowed to eat Pizza on my new diet but I was able to scrap off the toppings and leave the crust which helped alot with my blood sugar. The funny thing, and the reason why I am bringing this up, is because once we brought the pizza into the house Mia saw it and went NUTS!!!!! She followed me to the kitchen and pointed at the pizza box and said "Pizza Whoohoo!!!!" then tried to open the box herself!! haha She isn't a real pizza eater, she only likes the crust a olives but she knows what it is. She kept saying "Pizza Pizza Pizza!" I let her eat my crust haha. The next morning, she went straight for the kitchen during breakfast, found the empty box of pizza and got excited again. "Pizza!!" she said and opened the box, however, she saw that it was empty. "Oh NO!!!!! Pizza!" she frantically told me all upset. I explained the pizza was gone and we were having eggs for breakfast... she wasn't to happy about that.
Another cute thing that happened this week is that she developed an obsession with her cousin Sarah! It all started a couple of days ago when I was talking to Sarah on the phone and she asked to talk to Mia. Mia actually wanted to chat on the phone for once and got all excited to hear her cousin talking to her. Every since then its, Sarah this, and Sarah that! One Morning as I was just about to give my Dad a call, I asked Mia "Do you want to talk to Grandpa?" she said "No!!!... Sarah!!!" and refused to talk to my Dad haha. Then she found the school pictures of my two nieces (Sarah and Tracy) that are in a joint frame on our coffee table. She now carries that frame EVERYWHERE and always points them out... especially Sarah! Yesterday I caught her kissing the frame! She really loves her cousin Sarah thats for sure. Tomorrow is my baby shower in Oxnard, I can't wait to get the cousins together again. I wonder how she will react!
My little jumping bean is getting worse and worse in her room during nap and bedtimes. She constantly climbs into her old crib and bounces around like CRAZY! Its getting so bad the crib now squeaks really bad! We will have to move it out of her room soon or her brother will end up in a broken crib!!
She finally has learned to ask me for things politely. I have been working on her manners for awhile now. It was a pet peve of mine the way she would ask... actually more like DEMAND things and I felt like she was bossing me around. For example if she wanted Milk she would walk up to me and demand "Milk!" sometimes even with a mean look on her face! haha Now I finally have her asking nicely. She now says "Mama, milk, please!" haha Actually with anything she wants its always "Mama..."object/thing".. please!" She knows if she says all three she will almost always get what she wants. The only bad thing is, she still does this same sentence with her Dada!! and he doesn't like being called "mama" to much! haha
I think we have a future DJ on our hands because she LOVES to blast her radio in her room when shes alone and when I say blast I mean BLAST! She turns the volume up all the way and we have literally found her dancing with her toys directly in front of it! It has gotten so bad and so loud that even with the baby monitor off, you can hear the music thumping from upstairs when your in the livingroom and we have to put the TV volume up! Thats Mia for you, she loves her music and loves singing to songs too!
Well thats about it for the week, at least from what I can remember. Again, we are having our Oxnard Baby shower tomorrow so I KNOW I will have lots to stories to share. I can't wait! Till then its time to get ready for the day and grab some FOOD!!!