Current Mood: sick
Good Morning and Happy Friday! Ugh.. I think I am getting sick. I went out yesterday when it was really cold right after a shower and I think that did me in. I started to get a runny nose last night and when I woke up my nose turned into a fountain, my throat hurts and my sinuses ache. Wonderful.... just what I need... a cold. I just hope I can keep the rest of the family illness-free.
Anyways, we did accomplish alot this week and I am happy for that. We not only got a Christmas tree (which Mia is in love with) but I also took her out to get her first one-on-one photos taken at Sears. That was an adventure in itself. It was the first time Mia and I went out alone together in over a year! It was lots of fun though and we had lots of bonding time. I can't wait to go out with her again. And yes the pictures came out AWESOME! She is such a little cutiepie! Can you tell I am a proud Mama?!
Mia also turned 29 months this week. She is one month shy of officially being 2.5! Crazy how time flies by. Though shes in her terrible 2's full force, I can see some light at the end of the tunnel. Not only is she rounding 3 pretty soon, but her comprehension and vocabulary has expanded HUGELY! We are slowly able to reason with her, somewhat, and she does understand concepts alot more. For instance, the concept of "tomorrow". If we can't do something at that moment we tell her "we will do it tomorrow" and she will say "tomorrow" and usually accept this. When tomorrow comes and we do it, she gets excited. It is kind of hard to explain but all I know is my little girl is growing up way to fast!!! I love it though!
She was also reminded on who really runs this household... ME! We were having a pretty difficult night one night during bedtime and I really had to put my foot down. She was screaming to much and I had enough! Once I let her know who was boss she quickly stopped screaming and I didn't hear it again... infact now that I think about it, she hasn't screamed at all in almost a week! WHOA! Score one for Mama for sure!
Another funny/cute story happened this week while Adrian took her to the grocery store. She not only went in her Wonderwoman Halloween costume (which I had to hide because she was insisting on wearing it everyday and we could never get it off of her) but she took a toy giraffe and attempted to "Feed" it using her belly button. Yes she had pulled her dress costume up and put the little giraffe on her belly button so it could "Eat" haha Needless to say Adrian was pretty embarassed. She definately has a thing about breastfeeding lately because even with my Christmas decorations, she takes two snowmans and makes the smaller "baby" one feed on the bigger one! haha Sigh little Mia!
I also decorated the house (somewhat) for Christmas. Mia loves it! She always hangs around the lights that are on the banister and carried around either her baby snowman (that she claimed) or "Cornelius" a singing little toy from that Rudolph claymation movie. Its really cute to hear her attempt to say "Cornelius" I really need to record that. She also put a few decorations on the tree, and though she did hang them from the lights themselves she didn't do to bad. I am hoping to bring out the rest of the tree decorations this weekend and watch her have fun with that.
Well my head hurts and I am feeling under the weather. I really need to try to sum up some energy to get through this morning so I best be going.